Two PhD students win Weintraub Award

We are happy to announce that two graduate students in our department, Scott Coyle and Silvia Rouskin, have been awarded the prestigious Weintraub Graduate Student Award! The award is given each year to the best students in basic biomedical research from around the country. We are extremely proud of their achievements and those of their many talented colleagues in the program.

Scott is a member of the Lim lab, and Silvia is in the Weissman lab, and are both students in the TETRAD graduate program at UCSF.